National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution
Rochambeau Chapter - Organization

According to the NSDAR chapter statutes and guidelines:

The Rochambeau Chapter elects a Board of officers every three years.

The Board is chaired by the Regent who is also the chief officer of the chapter.

The Chapter Regent may appoint committees to assist the Board.

Under the leadership of the Chapter Regent, or the 1st Vice Regent, in her absence, Board officers are responsible for the general development of chapter activities and special events; the organization of the quarterly chapter meetings and the annual dinner, or luncheon; the welcome of new members; communication with chapter members and associate members;  and the day-to-day chapter administration, including membership, treasury and accounting, and correspondence, in accordance with NSDAR reporting requirements.

The chapter general assembly and annual meeting is held in the first quarter of each year; at this time, the Chapter Regent, the Registrar, and the Treasurer make annual reports.

The Board generally meets prior to each regular chapter meeting; additional meetings are convened, as necessary.


The current Rochambeau Chapter Board, which was elected on February 28, 2017, is composed of the following officers :

  • Current Chapter Officers (2019-2020)

    Marie-Laurence de Rochefort
    First Vice Regent: Frédérique de Beaumont
    Second Vice Regent: Cary du Parc Locmaria
    Registrar: Catherine Armand
    Treasurer: Katherine de Meaux
    Recording Secretary: Beatrice des Rotours
    Corresponding Secretary: Eleanor Mitch
    Historian: Ellen Hampton
    Librarian: Mary Fossourier
  • Chapter Regents (1934-2019):

    2019:          Mary McFarland-de Swardt (Interim)
    2017-2019: Caroline de Navacelle
    2014-2017: Madame Lucy Williams Morin
    2011-2014: Madame Lucy Williams Morin
    2008-2011: Madame Hubert Favreul
    2005-2008: Madame Pierre Pose
    2002-2005: Madame Bertrand Chatel de Brancion
    1999-2002: Madame Christine Malphettes
    1996-1999: Comtesse Louis de Gastines
    1993-1996: Madame Baudoin Simonard
    1990-1993: Madame Pierre Pose
    1987-1990: Madame Thadée Szewczyk
    1985-1987: Comtesse Bernard Celier
    1983-1985: Madame Philippe Merveilleux du Vignaux
    1981-1983: Comtesse Louis de Moulins de Rochefort
    1977-1981: Comtesse de Montlaur
    1975-1977: Comtesse de Pusy La Fayette
    1973-1975: Madame Alain Maitrot
    1971-1973: Madame André Dubois
    1969-1971: Madame Stanislas Brugnon
    1967-1969: Madame de Coudekerque Lambrecht
    1965-1967: Mrs. Henry Smith-Hutton
    1963-1965: Madame Henri Mézan de Malartic
    1961-1963: Madame François Trocmé
    1959-1961: Mademoiselle Geneviève Sanua-Seymour
    1957-1959: Madame Lucien de Charnacé
    1955-1957: Comtesse Tolstoy
    1953-1955: Mrs. Emory Foster
    1951-1953: Comtesse Jean de Pange
    1950-1951: Comtesse Tolstoy
    1948-1950: Mrs. Helmi Sanua-Seymour
    1946-1948: Comtesse Jean de Pange
    1940-1946: Mrs. Helmi Sanua-Seymour
    1939-1940: Mrs. William Freeman
    1937-1939: Comtesse Jean de Pange
    1935-1937: Mrs. Eliot Watrous
    1934-1935: Mrs. Tryphosa Bates-Batcheller, Organizing Regent

 Web hyperlinks to non-DAR sites are not the responsibility of the NSDAR, the state organizations, or individual DAR chapters.

Webmaster :

The NSDAR Insignia is the property of, and is copyrighted by, the National Society
of the Daughters of the American Revolution.

Last Update : 10.11.2021 HomeWho we areOrganisationMembershipActivitiesGenealogyFAQLinksContact us